Festspielhaus Hellerau

Back to Calendar

BBB_ (Deutschland), Performing arts, Bildende Kunst, Musik, Residenz 05. – 12. August 2017

BBB_ (Deutschland), Performing arts, Bildende Kunst, Musik, Residenz 05. – 12. August 2017

Alla Poppersoni and Alexander Sahm have been working at the interface between music, performance, art, design and contemporary philosophy since 2015. Against the background of various degrees of interferences of digital and physical realities, Alla Poppersoni and Alexander Sahm use this "layering" of digital and physical media within their work. Their live performances combine post-humanist and feminist theories – for example when Alla Poppersoni's live and / or computer voice submits text pieces from a lecture by feminist Helen Hester – as well combining these with musical live effects by Alexander Sahm and a certain post-digital visuality. Situated within contemporary processes of increasing dependencies on technologies BBB_ stages hybrid fabrications that disturb rationalist, humanist and “modern” experience. 

During their residency in HELLERAU - European Center for the Arts Dresden The artisict duo BBB_ are developing an augmented reality route trough every corner of the buillding, allowing the public to enter further into Reconstruction the Future on their own mobile devices.

BBB
Alla Poppersoni and Alexander Sahm studied both Electronic media at the university for art and design at Offenbach. Since 2015 they work together as BBB
. Recent projects inlcude: Buddha App Says II VR Version: "The Divine And The Device", Naxoshalle, Node Festival (Frankfurt, 2017), I D’ RATHER BE AN IPHONE (live), Mousounturm, Node Festival (Frankfurt, 2017)

RECONSTRUCTION THE FUTURE
17 October till 11 November 2017
Exhibiton / Installtion
BBB_
Virtual Appia - an interactive installation

Europäisches Zentrum der Künste Dresden

Festspielhaus Hellerau

zurück

BBB_ (Deutschland), Performing Arts, Bildende Kunst, Musik, Residenz 05. – 12. August 2017

BBB_ (Deutschland), Performing Arts, Bildende Kunst, Musik, Residenz 05. – 12. August 2017

Alla Poppersoni und Alexander Sahm arbeiten seit 2015 als BBB_ an der Schnittstelle von Musik, Performance, Kunst, Design und Gegenwarts-Philosophie. Vor dem Hintergrund zunehmender Überlagerung digitaler und physischer Realitäten bedienen sich Alla Poppersoni und Alexander Sahm eben dieser „Schichtung“ von digitalen und physischen Medien. Ihre Live-Performances verbinden post-humanistische und feministische Theorien – etwa wenn Alla Poppersonis Live- und/oder Computerstimme Textversatzstück aus einem Vortrag der Feministin Helen Hester vorträgt – und kombinieren diese mit musikalischen Live-Effekten von Alexander Sahm und post-digitaler Visualität. Angesichts gegenwärtiger Prozesse zunehmender Abhängigkeiten von Technologien inszeniert BBB_ hybride Fabrikationen, die rationalistische, humanistische und “moderne” Erfahrungen herausfordern.

Während ihrer Residenz in HELLERAU – Europäisches Zentrum der Künste entwickeln BBB_ im Rahmen von Rekonstruktion der Zukunft als Erweiterung der Begleitausstellung einen Augmented-Reality-Parcours durch das gesamte Gebäude, mit dem das Publikum mit eigenen mobilen Geräten noch tiefer in die Rekonstruktion der Zukunft eintauchen kann.

BBB
Alla Poppersoni und Alexander Sahm studieren beide Elektronische Medien an der Offenbacher Hochschule für Gestaltung. Seit 2015 arbeiten sie gemeinsam als BBB_. Zu kürzlich realisierten Projekte zählen: Buddha App Says II VR Version: "The Divine And The Device", Naxoshalle, Node Festival (Frankfurt, 2017), I D’ RATHER BE AN IPHONE (live), Mousounturm, Node Festival (Frankfurt, 2017)

REKONSTRUKTION DER ZUKUNFT
17. Oktober bis 11. November 2017
Ausstellung / Installtion
BBB_
Virtual Appia - Eine Interaktive Installation

Europäisches Zentrum der Künste Dresden