Festspielhaus Hellerau

Back to Calendar

Golgi Park

Info

grafik Follow us: Golgi on Facebook!


For further information, please, contact: golgipark@hellerau.org

Sign up for the workshop: Anne Schmidt a.schmidt@hellerau.org

INFORMATION PAGE GOLGI PARK

Past Events

  • 24/10/15 15:00 - 20:00

In Cooperation with the Umundu Festival 2015

Golgi Park: Umundu Gardening Day

Program Golgi Park // Sat October 24 // 15:00 - 20:00

3 pm
Tanzmanege! The stage is yours!
Performance

The dance performance by and with children from Gorbitz reflects this year's festival theme of Umundu Unter uns der Boden . Pelle Tillö, dance teacher and circus artist from Sweden, and Franziska Kusebauch, dance teacher and dancer from Germany, will work for several days with children in the Golgi Park, explore the floor, the area, plants and environment. For the final presentation on October 24, the garden becomes a stage and dance floor, a place of artistic encounter and discussion with children and young people from other parts of Dresden.

Sponsored by "Chance Dance" of Federal Dance Association in Schools within the framework of "Kultur macht stark!". Project partners are the Jugendkunstschule Dresden, the Tanznetz Dresden and the Projektschmiede as well as the Hort Tintenklecks in Gorbitz.

4 pm
Talking Gardens
Documentary by Teresa Beck and René Reichelt

They are everywhere: wild and proper gardens, small and big gardens, street corners, old brownfield sites and now gardens on the roofs of Berlin. With new awareness, citizens are working for the transformation of their city. They want their town to be green, they grow their own fruit and vegetables and they actively want to shape their city. They are socially and politically engaged. The documentary Talking Gardens - The Berlin Urban Gardening Movement is focusing on this latest movement by seven different garden projects in Berlin and highlighting their particularity and diversity.

5 pm: Workshop
Title: The healing effect of wild herbs

Najeha Abid, a Kurd from Iraq, was born and raised in Baghdad. There, she studied Arabic and Persian before her family immigrated to Germany in 1990. She is a founding member of the "International Gardens" in Göttingen, the first intercultural garden in Germany. In 2005, she gained the prestigious environmental award "Trophée de Femmes Terre - Women for the Nature" in Paris. Since 2008 Najeha Abid is working for the foundation anstiftung und ertomis focusing on "health and nutrition in intercultural gardens".

"In the gardens I have researched a lot about herbs as an alternative healing method. I prepared my own herbal teas and ointments. In 2013, I became a physiotherapist and learned more about wild herbs. Therefore, I can combine my knowledge that I gained in Baghdad with the newly achieved knowledge here in Germany."

In the workshop, the participants get an introduction to (wild) herbs that can be found in many gardens. Ingredients are determined; techniques of how to collect, dry and store these herbs are passed and areas of application are declared. In addition, the participants prepare different herbal teas together.


A conversation about the Golgi Park you will find hier!


Cultivate Community! Along with refugees and volunteers from the neighbourhood and in cooperation with various NGOs, an intercultural garden has been created on the green space behind the HELLERAU Festival Theatre: Golgi Park. The garden is a place where people can meet and discuss ecological issues, and links in with the HELLERAU artistic programme.

The garden is open to everyone at all times. Find us there in person at these times: Weds, Thurs, Sat 2–7 p.m. Tram 8 to the “Festspielhaus Hellerau” stop. The garden is behind the Festival Theatre.

umundu.de

Opening Hours:

Wednesday 14 – 19
Thursday 14 – 19
Saturday 14 – 19 Uhr

Europäisches Zentrum der Künste Dresden

Festspielhaus Hellerau

zurück

Golgi Park

Informationen

grafik Folgt uns auf unserer : Golgi-Facebookseite!


Für weitere Informationen wenden Sie sich an golgipark@hellerau.org

Anmeldung zum Workshop an Anne Schmidt a.schmidt@hellerau.org

INFOSEITE GOLGI PARK

Vergangene Termine

  • Sa 24.10.15 15:00 - 20:00

In Kooperation mit dem Umundu-Festival 2015

Golgi Park: Umundu-Aktionstag

Programm Golgi Park // Sa. 24. Oktober // 15 – 20 Uhr

15 Uhr Tanzmanege! Bühne frei!
Performance

Die Tanzperformance von und mit Kindern aus Gorbitz greift das diesjährige Umundu Festivalthema Unter uns der Boden spielerisch und tänzerisch auf. Pelle Tillö (Tanzpädagoge und Tanz- und Zirkuskünstler aus Schweden), Franziska Kusebauch (Tanzpädagogin und Tänzerin aus Deutschland), Annett Lohr (JugendKunstschule Dresden) und Wagner Moreira (Choreograph, Performer, Pädagoge aus Brasilien) arbeiten dafür mehrere Tage vor Ort mit den Kindern im Golgi Park, erforschen den Boden, die Räume, Pflanzen und Umgebung. Zur Abschlusspräsentation am 24. Oktober wird der Garten zur Bühne und Tanzmanege, zum Ort der künstlerischen Begegnung und Auseinandersetzung mit Kindern und Jugendlichen aus anderen Teilen Dresdens.

Gefördert von ‚ChanceTanz’ des ‚Bundesverbands Tanz in Schulen e.V.’ im Rahmen des Programms ‚Kultur macht stark! Bündnisse für Bildung’. Projektpartner sind die Jugendkunstschule Dresden, das Tanznetz Dresden bzw. die Projektschmiede sowie der Hort Tintenklecks in Gorbitz.

16 Uhr Sprechende Gärten
Dokumentarfilm von Teresa Beck und René Reichelt

Überall sind sie zu finden: verwilderte und geordnete, kleine und große Gärten, an Straßenecken, auf alten Brachflächen und nun auch auf den Berliner Dächern. Mit neuem Bewusstsein setzen sich die Bürger für den Wandel ihrer Stadt ein. Sie wollen es grüner haben, ihr eigenes Obst und Gemüse anbauen und verstärkt in der Gemeinschaft aktiv ihre Stadt mitgestalten. Neben dem sozialen Aspekt spielt oft auch ein politisches Engagement eine Rolle. Diese aktuelle Entwicklung wird im Dokumentarfilm Sprechende Gärten - Die Berliner Urban Gardening Bewegung exemplarisch an sieben verschiedenen Gartenprojekten des Berliner Stadtraums gezeigt, ihre Besonderheit und Vielfältigkeit herausgestellt.

17 Uhr: Workshop Titel: Die heilende Wirkung der Wildkräuter

Najeha Abid, Kurdin aus dem Irak, ist in Bagdad geboren und aufgewachsen. Dort studierte sie Arabisch und Persisch bevor sie 1990 nach Deutschland immigrierte. Sie ist Gründungsmitglied des Vereins "Internationale-Gärten" in Göttingen, des ersten Interkulturellen Gartens in Deutschland. 2005 wurde ihr in Paris der renommierte Umweltpreis "Trophée Terre de Femmes – Frauen für die Natur" verliehen. Für die Stiftungsgemeinschaft anstiftung und ertomis arbeitet Najeha Abid seit 2008 im Arbeitsschwerpunkt „Gesundheit und Ernährung in Interkulturellen Gärten“.

„In den Gärten habe ich mich viel mit Kräutern als alternative Behandlung beschäftigt. So habe ich zum Beispiel eigene Kräutertees oder Salben hergestellt. 2013 habe ich eine Fortbildung zur Physiotherapeutin gemacht und mehr über Wildkräuter gelernt. Damit kann ich mein Wissen von zu Hause in Bagdad mit dem neu angeeigneten Wissen hier in Deutschland verbinden.“

In dem Workshop lernen die TeilnehmerInnen (Wild-)Kräuter kennen, die in vielen Gärten zu finden sind. Inhaltsstoffe werden bestimmt, Techniken, wie man diese Kräuter sammelt, trocknet und aufbewahrt werden weitergegeben und Anwendungsgebiete erklärt. Zudem bereiten die TeilnehmerInnen gemeinsam verschiedene Kräutertees zu.


Ein Gespräch über den Golgi Park finden Sie hier!

umundu.de

Projektträger ist der Förderverein Hellerau e.V.
Verein zur Rekultivierung des Festspielgeländes Hellerau
Karl-Liebknecht-Straße 56
01109 Dresden

Das Projekt wird gefördert von der Kulturstiftung des Freistaates Sachsen, der Heidehof Stiftung und der Stiftungsgemeinschaft anstiftung & ertomis.

Europäisches Zentrum der Künste Dresden