Festspielhaus Hellerau

Back to Calendar

dgtl fmnsm festival

Past Events

  • 16/03/18 21:00

Live Online Show

CALL / CONNECT

Gleam

GLEAM #03: CALL, CONNECT Curators and moderation : shawné michaelain holloway and Georges Jacotey In collaboration with Josefine Soppa

Don Washington (Chicago, IL),
Richard Kennedy (New York, NY),
Ei Jane Janet Lin (Chicago, IL),
Paula Nacif (London, UK),
Daglara and Viscosity (Athens, GR)

to join us #LIVE
From their own moments, from their own locations, they come to share with us what is available in the present : a song, a conversation, a point of view, and a word. The evening invites us all to inhabit a shared space through consenting to witness and to be witnessed in 4 consecutive, 10 minute blocks of time. While each performance is showing locally at the festival, the festival is streaming it back onto the net.

The uninterrupted content broadcast connects us all to the the world wide web and the emotions that get caught there in its constantly flowing stream of data. CALL, CONNECT is at once a document, a film, a play, a movie, a chat room, and an invitation. What it isn’t is static or definable. How do we connect with others who are far away? How do we feel their presence and intention through a space that always already distorts the transmission? Does a call evoke yearning? What about warmth?

DAGLARA&VISCOSITY
Viscosity (aka Katerina Louloudi) is a drag artist and performer based in Athens, Greece. She is currently studying in the Fine Arts School of Athens. Daglara (aka Nikolaos Tsironis) is a fashion designer and drag artist based in Athens, Greece. He has studied fashion in the Royal Academy of Antwerp and he is running his own clothing label since 2015. Together, they are the House of Skorpina, collaborating on art projects, hosting and performing in queer parties in the underground athenian nightlife. https://www.instagram.com/daglara_experience/ https://www.instagram.com/viscosity__/

RICHARD KENNEDY
Richard Kennedy is a composer, choreographer, and librettist living and working in Hudson , New York while attending Milton Avery Institute (Bard MFA). Richard has presented work recently at Moma Ps1, Artists Space, Danspace, Performa17, Moma, The Studio Museum and Segue Foundation.

DON WASHINGTON JR Don Washington is an web based artist using video, photography, sound, and writing to navigate personal narratives based in public spaces aka da web. Currently finishing up their BFA at the School of the Art Institute of School. Their work is investigation into the onlines effect on the offline. They have exhibited at Dfbrl8r (Chicago), and Archer Beach House (Chicago). More of their work can be seen at https://vimeo.com/user44791294 and @raw_nda_ on Instagram

xXxtra.Princess xXxtra.Princess are princesses. xXxtra.Princess have extracted all knowledge from #WHYPpl and defeated the imperialist, capitalist, ablelist, cis-heteronormative, white supremacist patriarchy. xXxtra.Princess are weapons/products against/for mass destruction. xXxtra.Princess are princesses because everyone died. You can be an xXxtra.Princess too. All you have to do is #Feel. xXxtra.Princess is currently incorporated by Paula Pinho Martins Nacif and Ei Jane Janet Lin. http://xxxtraprincess.world/

Europäisches Zentrum der Künste Dresden

Cookie Hinweis:

Diese Seite benutzt technische und analytische Cookies, um Ihnen die bestmögliche Funktionalität zu bieten.
Für weitere Informationen klicken Sie bitte hier

Festspielhaus Hellerau

zurück

dgtl fmnsm festival

Vergangene Termine

  • Fr 16.03.18 21:00

Live Online Show

CALL / CONNECT

Gleam

GLEAM #03: CALL, CONNECT

Kuration und Moderation: shawné michaelain holloway & Georges Jacotey
In Zusammenarbeit mit Josefine Soppa

Mit einer Serie von eigens für die Show produzierten Performances holen wir die PerformerInnen:

Don Washington (Chicago, IL),
Richard Kennedy (New York, NY),
Ei Jane Janet Lin (Chicago, IL),
Paula Nacif (London, UK),
Daglara und Viscosity (Athen, GR)

live zu uns nach HELLERAU.

In der Show teilen sie uns aus ihren persönlichen Momenten und Orten mit, was in ihrer unmittelbaren Gegenwart verfügbar ist: Ein Lied, ein Gespräch, ein Standpunkt und ein Wort. Der Abend lädt uns dazu ein, einen Raum gemeinsam zu besetzen, indem wir uns darauf einlassen zu beobachten und beobachtet zu werden. Jede Aufführung, die zum Festival gezeigt wird, wird zugleich zurück ins Netz gestreamt. Die ununterbrochene Veröffentlichung von Inhalten verbindet uns mit dem world wide web und den Emotionen, die sich dort, in seinem ständig fließenden Datenstrom, verfangen.

DAGLARA&VISCOSITY
Viscosity (aka Katerina Louloudi) ist Drag- Künstlerin und Performerin mit Sitz in Athen, Griechenland. Derzeit studiert sie an der Fine Arts School von Athen. Daglara (aka Nikolaos Tsironis) ist Modedesigner und Drag Artist mit Sitz in Athen, Griechenland. Er hat Mode an der Königlichen Akademie von Antwerpen studiert und betreibt seit 2015 sein eigenes Fashionlabel. Gemeinsam sind sie das House of Skorpina, arbeiten an Kunstprojekten, veranstalten und performen in queeren Partys im Nachtleben von Athen. https://www.instagram.com/daglara_experience/

RICHARD KENNEDY
Richard Kennedy ist Komponist, Choreograph und Librettist, der in Hudson, New York lebt und arbeitet und am Milton Avery Institute (Bard MFA) studiert. Richards Arbeiten wurden zuletzt bei Moma Ps1, Artists Space, Danspace, Performa17, Moma, The Studio Museum und Segue Foundation gezeigt.

DON WASHINGTON JR
Don Washington Jr ist webbasierte Künstler*in, die mit den Medien Video, Fotografie, Sound und Schreiben, persönliche Geschichten in den öffentlichen Raum aka da web zu bringt. Beendet zur Zeit their BFA an der Art Institute of School. Their Arbeit ist die Untersuchung der Online- Effekte im Offline- Raum. Washington hat in Dfbrl8r (Chicago) und im Archer Beach House (Chicago) ausgestellt. Weitere Arbeiten sind unter https://vimeo.com/user44791294 zu sehen und @rawnda auf Instagram zu finden.

xXxtra.Princess
xXxtra. Princess sind Prinzessinnen. xXxtra.Princess hat das gesamte Wissen aus #WHYPpl extrahiert und das imperialistische, kapitalistische, ablelist, cis-heteronormative, weiße supremacistische Patriarchat besiegt. xXxtra.Princess sind Waffen/Produkte gegen/für die Massenvernichtung. xXxtra. Princess sind Prinzessinnen, weil alle gestorben sind. Du kannst auch eine xXxtra. Princess sein. Alles, was du tun musst, ist: #Feel. xXxtra.Princess wird derzeit von Paula Pinho Martins Nacif und Ei Jane Janet Lin betrieben. http://xxxtraprincess.world/

Europäisches Zentrum der Künste Dresden

Cookie Hinweis:

Diese Seite benutzt technische und analytische Cookies, um Ihnen die bestmögliche Funktionalität zu bieten.
Für weitere Informationen klicken Sie bitte hier